Upcoming Shows & Projects

Pic (23) Young Artist Recital, Visual an

Rezonance Baroque Ensemble

Vivaldi: But Not "The Seasons" 

Orchestral works and arias with soprano Vania Chan  

Rezonance once again brings you the vocal pyrotechnics of coloratura soprano Vania Chan, this time with arias by Antonio Vivaldi. Some, such as the Domine Deus from his "Gloria", may be familiar, while others are the hidden gems you have come to expect from Rezonance programming. Get to know a different side of Vivaldi's orchestral music as well, with a selection of his concerti for strings - no one instrument gets to shine in these concerti that showcase the entire orchestra.

November 6th, 2022, 3:30 - 4:30 pm (EDT) 

(seating is unassigned)

St. David's Anglican Church,

49 Donlands Ave., Toronto, ON

M4J 3N5


Vivaldi Not The Seasons Image.jpg

VOICEBOX Opera in Concert

"Lucio Silla"  by W.A. Mozart 


Vania performs the role of "Celia" in this lesser-known opera by Mozart. 

Mozart was only 16 years old when he composed "Lucio Silla" in 1772.  

November 20th, 2022, 2:30 PM

St. Lawrence Centre for the Arts, Jane Mallet Theatre 

27 Front St E, Toronto, ON M5E 1B4




Orpheus in the Underworld (Offenbach) - Toronto Operetta Theatre

Vania performs the role of "Eurydice"  in this satire of the ancient legend of Orpheus and Eurydice. It features outlandish plot developments, melodic ingenuity, and the raucous and renowned "can-can" finale! 

October 21, 2022, 8:00 PM

October 22, 2022, 8:00 PM

October 23, 2022, 3:00 PM 

St. Lawrence Centre for the Arts, Jane Mallet Theatre 

27 Front St E, Toronto, ON M5E 1B4


Orpheus in the Underworld.jpg

Celebrating Glenn Gould's 90th Birthday 

The Glenn Gould Foundation

Featuring Alma Deutscher 

w/ soloists Vania Chan, Soprano and Noah Kosta, Bari-Tenor 

September 25, 2022, 2:00 PM

TELUS Centre for Performance and Learning, Koerner Hall

The Royal Conservatory of Music

273 Bloor St W, Toronto, ON M5S 1V6

Glenn Gould at 90.jpg

CHINATOWN presented by City Opera Vancouver

A New Opera by Madeleine Thien (librettist), Alice Ho (composer),

and Paul Yee (Hosian translator)

Vania premieres the role of "Wenli" in this story of family and neighbourhood, racism and resistance, history and tomorrow. In two acts and two hours it examines six characters, two families, and a chorus of male ghosts, from the building of the CPR through to our own times. It deals with violence and despair, the Head Tax, the Exclusion Act, paper sons, and paper promise.


September 13th, 2022, 7:30 pm (PST)

September 14th, 2022, 7:30 pm (PST)

September 15th, 2022, 7:30 pm (PST)

September 16th, 2022, 7:30 pm (PST)

September 17th, 2022, 2:00 pm (PST)

Vancouver Playhouse 

600 Hamilton Street

Vancouver, British Columbia

V6B 3L4


© 2022 by Vania Chan. Created with Wix.com

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • Twitter Social Icon